top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmy Dutton

VOTE for Your Favorite Chair

Vote on the chair for the Breakfast Table and Dining Table.


Here are the goals for the usage:

1. Breakfast Nook: This is a table that I had designed for my shop originally. Fabricated by a metalsmith in Biddeford, Maine, this is a physically heavy with a light look. I’m looking for chairs that complement the shape and are still comfortable. I want to be able to linger over my morning coffee while I look at the Maine Shore. I also like comfortable, welcoming kitchens that invite people to hang out with the chef (in this case, my husband) to encourage their cooking.

2. Dining room: To me, dining rooms are about seating and feeding a lot of people. Usually people tend to be entertained by each other and don’t focus as much about comfort. I’m fine with a mis-matched collection of chairs in the dining room as long as they are all in the same family of treatment.

3. Living Room: I wanted to be able to be comfortable as well as swivel. I also don’t want to spend a lot of money. I’m looking for furniture that is neutral that will work with some pieces that I’m bringing from my home in Portsmouth, NH.


 


What do you think about these options given the criteria for budget, design and function.

Now, remember this is a casual Maine home suitable for entertaining many coming off the boat, the beach, a hike or shopping and museum visiting. This is not a crystal chandelier kind of place, it’s a simple and functional home. Be practical in your selection.



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page